2015 Goals and Inspiration

The new year is already 2 weeks old but now I’m really arrived in 2015.

The last week was very inspiring for me. I set some goals for the year ahead and started to work on some of them.

I wanna share my goals with you – so they become more real and I’m much more forced to achieve them 🙂

 

My goals:

– improve my

  • sewing
  • knitting
  • english (for university and (of course) this blog)
  • photography skills

– learn how to do

  • macrame
  • screen printing
  • tatting (you will see why when you read further)

– understand how it is possible to make photos (where actually a picture appeares) with my Polaroid camera

– blog regularly

– draw more often

– travel to places I haven’t visited yet and explore them with people who live there

– eat more healthy food

– make more sport (I already started making Yoga and I LOVE it!)

– pass my exams

– extend my knowledge about art, craft, education, photography, nature, geography …

– learn a new language

– start my own small business

– be thankful for everything I already have

Foto 4

I’m feeling very inspired at the moment. This belongs mainly to a purchase I made lately: I decided to buy the digital version of Mollie Makes Blogging. I don’t want to advertise but I just started reading it and I love it! The content is very inspiring and helpful and I’m nearly sure it will make me a better blogger – not over night but I will keep the tons of advices in mind.

To help you to be a bit more inspired I like to share some of my favourite blogs with you and I’m incredibly excited about your favourite ones – please link them in the comments!

Here is my list:

A Beautiful Mess

Luloveshandmade

Attic 24

The Crafted Life

One Sheepish Girl

Messyla

Gemacht mit Liebe (german)

A Creative Being

Little Things Blogged

and of course the blogs from Etsy, DaWanda, Handmadekultur (german) and Mollie Makes.

I bought/got some other inspiring things, too. I bought two books – one is about modern art and the other about drawing and I enjoy reading them incredibly much! and I foud a nice craft book from 1971 on the flea market which explains lots of craft basics. The last thing is the most precious to me – its an doily my grandgrandma made and my grandma gave to me. The technique which was used to make it is called tatting. I love this doily so much! It’s so delicate and fucking (excuse me) beautiful – a real piece of art!!

inspirational things

 

 

 

 

tatting

I hope it was okay for you that I used the wor ‘inspiring’ very often 🙂

I would love it if you share blogs/things which you inspire with me!

Peggy

Leave a Reply

