My secret project or How I tried to make my city a bit more amazing

He!

I should have post this a long time ago, to be exact in May.

For my Portfolio and because I always wanted to do that I tried my first but hopefully not the last yarn bombing in Leipzig.

My idea was to make the city a bit more colourful and brighter. Near my flat are many construction zones and scaffoldings, so there is much grey around me. And to be honest – I like every colour but grey isn’t my favourite one. I thought about what I could make and I decided to crochet drops in different colours an arrange them at a scaffolding. So I crocheted about 30 drops in different bright colours and attached them to a invisible thread.

Then I brought it to the scaffolding near the place I live and knotted it on.

 

What might sound so easy took many hours of hard work and patience. But I’m proud I finished it.

But unfortunately one day later it didn’t hang there anymore….

 

Here are some pictures.

I hope you like and maybe share it 🙂

 

yarnbombing

crochet drops guerillia knitting

urban crocheting

me under my yarnbombing

7 thoughts on “My secret project or How I tried to make my city a bit more amazing

Leave a Reply

